We deeply regret to have to inform that on 28 May 2016 after a period of serious illness Professor Eligiusz Wajnryb passed away. He was an acclaimed researcher who made progress in the fields of fluid mechanics and neuroinformatics and the author of many significant scientific papers. He will always be our sorely missed colleage, collaborator and friend.

Director and Staff of IPPT PAN

The funeral of Professor Eligiusz Wajnryb will take place on 7 June 2016 at 13:00 in the funeral home at Wojskowe Powązki. At 14:00 the urn will be interred at Cmentarz Wolski, ul. Wolska 180/182.

We would like to encourage all of his friends and colleagues to share their thoughts and feelings here or here.

On the 11th May 2016, Olga Urbanek M.Sc. has been awarded the Kościuszko Foundation Grant for young researchers. Thanks to this grant Ms. Urbanek will have an opportunity to undergo a 3-month internship at Drexel University in Philadelphia, USA.

IPPT PAN offered educational program on SHAPE MEMORY EFFECTS IN ADVANCED MULTIFUNCTIONAL MATERIALS and MEDICAL DIAGNOSIS. A lot of visitors took part in it.

On May 3, 2016, the ceremony of awarding Professor Michał Kleiber the Order of the White Eagle took place at the Royal Castle in Warsaw.

The ceremonial Jubilee Celebration on the occasion of the 70th birthday of Professor Michał Kleiber was held on January 25, 2016 at the Auditorium of IPPT PAN.

Four job offers have been announced for Professor positions combined with Head of Department function.