On September 22-26, 2014 Science Festival took place at IPPT PAN. In the annual event we presented the series of lectures and laboratory presentations for audience of all ages.

On 10 September 2014, the foundation act for the Central Laboratory of the Centre for Advanced Materials and Technologies CEZAMAT was signed.

The National Centre for Research and Development has announced the winners of the fifth edition of the Lider contest. One of them, Łukasz Nowak, M.Sc Eng., from Department of Intelligent Technologies IPPT PAN, will receive 1.117.000,00 PLN for realization of the research project „New Methods and Technologies for Acoustic Medical Diagnostics”.

On July 28, 2014, the professor’s nomination was granted to Janusz Szczepanski by Mr Bronisław Komorowski, the President of Poland. The nominee is an associate professor at Department of Mechanics and Physics of Fluids.

Entrance exams to the doctoral study in IPPT PAN for the Academic Year 2014/15 will be held on the 29th of September, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. The detailed recruitment conditions can be found on this web-page in the folder "Doctoral study".

Dr. Eng. (Dr inż.) Zygmunt Krasiński was appointed for the position of director of the National Contact Point for Horizon 2020 Framework Programme.