On January 22, 2015, newly elected members of the Institute’s Scientific Council gathered on their first meeting in the new 2015-2018 term of office. Invited guests of the meeting were Prof. Marek Chmielewski, vicepresident of the Polish Academy of Sciences (PAN) and Prof. Krzysztof Malinowski, president of the Trustees Council at the PAN’s Department of Technological Research. Professor Chmielewski gave the nomination letters to each of the members.

During the meeting, the members elected the new Council’s authorities:

Prof. HENRYK PETRYKPresident
Prof. JANUSZ KACPRZYK Vicepresident
Prof. TOMASZ A. KOWALEWSKIVicepresident
Assoc. Prof. JERZY ROJEKVicepresident

The list of the Council’s members and its newly elected authorities can be found at the Counsil's WEB Page.