Institute of Fundamental Technological Research
Polish Academy of Sciences


Since 2018 IPPT PAN has been participating in Erasmus+ programme after being awarded by the European Commission with the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (for the years 2014-2020 and 2021-2027 respectively).

Erasmus+ is the European Union programme to support education, training, youth and sport activities. The programme has originated from the well-known European educational programmes such as Lifelong learning, Youth in Action, Erasmus Mundus or Tempus.

More information:

  1. Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2014-2020
  2. Erasmus Policy Statement 2018
  3. Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2021-2027
  4. Erasmus Policy Statement 2021-2027

Rules of Erasmus+ programme implementation at IPPT PAN

IPPT PAN - as an institution which runs PhD schools and holds "Erasmus Charter for Higher Education” - has the right to host incoming mobility participants from eligible foreign institutions and – subject to availability of a grant from Erasmus+ programme - to send PhD students and staff to relevant institutions, located abroad.

Currently IPPT PAN executes inbound mobility from eligible organisations located in:

  • the European Union Member States,
  • the following third countries associated to the programme: Iceland, Liechtenstein, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia and Turkey.

The Erasmus+ eligible mobility goals are education, teaching and training.

In case of mobility between the countries referred to above the general rule is that an individual scholarship (and in case of staff mobility, also a travel grant) is paid from the programme funds by a sending organisation.

Rules and procedures of inbound mobility at IPPT PAN (visits of students and staff from foreign organisations to IPPT PAN)

Rules and procedures of outbound mobility at IPPT PAN

Category A Plus


logo ippt            Pawińskiego 5B, 02-106 Warsaw
  +48 22 826 12 81 (central)
  +48 22 826 98 15

Find Us

© Institute of Fundamental Technological Research Polish Academy of Sciences 2024