Instytut Podstawowych Problemów Techniki
Polskiej Akademii Nauk


Faramarz Afshar Taromi

Ostatnie publikacje
1.  Haghighat Bayan M.A., Afshar Taromi F., Lanzi M., Pierini F., Enhanced efficiency in hollow core electrospun nanofiber-based organic solar cells, Scientific Reports, ISSN: 2045-2322, DOI: 10.1038/s41598-021-00580-4, Vol.11, pp.21144-1-11, 2021

Over the last decade, nanotechnology and nanomaterials have attracted enormous interest due to the rising number of their applications in solar cells. A fascinating strategy to increase the efficiency of organic solar cells is the use of tailor-designed buffer layers to improve the charge transport process. High-efficiency bulk heterojunction (BHJ) solar cells have been obtained by introducing hollow core polyaniline (PANI) nanofibers as a buffer layer. An improved power conversion efficiency in polymer solar cells (PSCs) was demonstrated through the incorporation of electrospun hollow core PANI nanofibers positioned between the active layer and the electrode. PANI hollow nanofibers improved buffer layer structural properties, enhanced optical absorption, and induced a more balanced charge transfer process. Solar cell photovoltaic parameters also showed higher open-circuit voltage (+ 40.3%) and higher power conversion efficiency (+ 48.5%) than conventional architecture BHJ solar cells. Furthermore, the photovoltaic cell developed achieved the highest reported efficiency value ever reached for an electrospun fiber-based solar cell (PCE = 6.85%). Our results indicated that PANI hollow core nanostructures may be considered an effective material for high-performance PSCs and potentially applicable to other fields, such as fuel cells and sensors.

Afiliacje autorów:
Haghighat Bayan M.A. - IPPT PAN
Afshar Taromi F. - inna afiliacja
Lanzi M. - University of Bologna (IT)
Pierini F. - IPPT PAN

Kategoria A Plus


logo ippt            ul. Pawińskiego 5B, 02-106 Warszawa
  +48 22 826 12 81 (centrala)
  +48 22 826 98 15

Znajdź nas

© Instytut Podstawowych Problemów Techniki Polskiej Akademii Nauk 2024